Polite discussion about EASA, the CAA, the ANO and the delights of aviation regulation.
Forum rules: Please keep it polite!
By allout
I am not a medical expert.
From my comparison of 2019/27 with 1178/2011, principle change seems to be one we have been anticipating:
      replace licence validity depends on level of medical
      with: privileges depend on level of medical
(removes the penalty suffered by those moving down from Class 2 to LAPL medicals)
otherwise, just editorial changes to the text.

Flyin'Dutch', have I got this right?
By Flyin'Dutch'
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
allout wrote:I am not a medical expert.
From my comparison of 2019/27 with 1178/2011, principle change seems to be one we have been anticipating:
      replace licence validity depends on level of medical
      with: privileges depend on level of medical
(removes the penalty suffered by those moving down from Class 2 to LAPL medicals)
otherwise, just editorial changes to the text.

Flyin'Dutch', have I got this right?

I am afraid not.

You refer to the impending change which will allow PPL holders to fly, to LAPL privileges, with their PPL and a LAPL medical and not have to change the PPL to a LAPL?
By Irv Lee
Flyin'Dutch' wrote:You refer to the impending change which will allow PPL holders to fly, to LAPL privileges, with their PPL and a LAPL medical and not have to change the PPL to a LAPL?

I think @allout meant that, anyone got any news at all about it? There seems to be a hell of a fatberg blocking the EASA sewer
By johnm
Irv Lee wrote:
Flyin'Dutch' wrote:You refer to the impending change which will allow PPL holders to fly, to LAPL privileges, with their PPL and a LAPL medical and not have to change the PPL to a LAPL?

I think @allout meant that, anyone got any news at all about it? There seems to be a hell of a fatberg blocking the EASA sewer

It's resources at the Commission, we seem to have visited a bit of unforeseen work on them over the last couple of years..........