For help, advice and discussion about stuff not related to aviation. Play nice: no religion, no politics and no axe grinding please.
Hi all,

I thought I'd tap into the collective knowledge of my fellow flyers to seek ideas for a late (working life) career change.
I'm a dairy farm manager who doesn't want to end up crippled for the sake of a few more years working in a job that knackers knees, hands and back.
I'm looking ideally at working remotely as we have have a house in Bulgaria with good internet access. I thought about teaching English online, but really don't think that's my thing.
I have plenty of skills, but to be honest, most involve hands-on working. I'm fairly IT literate, but have never worked in IT. I have agricultural, mechanical and fairly widespread general knowledge, but have never worked in an advisory role. In short, I'm struggling for idea's of what I might be able to do to bring in a regular income?
I am however, confident I can make ends meet by returning regularly to the UK to do relief work, but that's not an ideal solution.
The cost of living in Bulgaria is low, so I don't need a huge income, but a regular one would be desirable.

So any ideas?

As someone who has only worked in one industry for many many years, it's not so easy to think outside the box. I'm hoping there are people on here who have made the leap and know what resources are available, places to look and just make suggestions.

Thanks
By Flyin'Dutch'
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
He wants to have a regular small income.

The father of one of our daughters' friends used to be a pig farmer, he applied to work in a nursing home here in Germany, he's very happy, reasonable income and what he considers light work. I doubt that sort of work pays well in Bulgaria but just shows that by radical thinking outside the box.
@shortstripper you need to look at the industry you know best and clearly have a lot of knowledge and experience in.