For help, advice and discussion about stuff not related to aviation. Play nice: no religion, no politics and no axe grinding please.
Hello. I am a UK student working on a research project based on female initiatives by aviation organisations and their effectiveness. As part of the primary research, I would appreciate if female pilots could complete a questionnaire attached below by sparing 10 minutes or less. Please be wary that this questionnaire is targeted at female pilots ONLY. All submissions remain anonymous. The data collected will be stored for research purposes only, being erased thereafter.

The aim of the research is to suggest that female initiatives are effective and may aid in lifting the gender disparity for the profession, however providing a balancing argument that women do or can progress without initiatives. If you have any queries regarding the research and participation, please feel free to ask/contact.

Many thanks beforehand to those who do decide to complete the questionnaire. Your responses are significant and will help shape the research in terms of the scale and subsequent findings.

Stay safe,

Mehreen A.

https://forms.office.com/r/NMHHV6mirS
rogerb wrote:Is this looking at females specifically in piloting roles ?

Thank you for responding. Yes, it is aimed at females who have some form of experience in any stream of flying. They do not exactly have to be in employment. They could be trainee/student pilots. The criteria for female pilots may range from general flying to business or commercial flying, in the armed forces (the military, air force, navy), cargo pilots, etc. In basic terms respondents are required to be female and have flying experience to (possibly) advance or have advanced into a professional role.
Happy to answer further questions. Also if you know of any other relevant topics or forums more appropriate for where I can distribute the questionnaire, please let me know. Stay safe.