Learning to fly, or thinking of learning? Post your questions, comments and experiences here

Moderator: AndyR

By PPLITALY
Hello Everyone,
I am a student pilot from Italy, currently doing my PPL, I passed my written exams, but I have problems going on with the training. I haven't flown for two months because the aircraft has undergone maintenance, and it is often unflyable. So the problem is that I have 20 hours of flight, without having done my solo flight. The main problem here is, yes the only aircraft the school has, but the flight instructor. I have got two of them, the former comes from the military and continues to shout and always touches the flight controls. He says thaf he knows everything, and that we are all ignorant plus he makes fun of the people and students, he flies with. The latter is a civilian pilot, much more quiet and patient and I fly better with the civilian one rather than the military one. The problem is that the civilian has just become a flight instructor and hasn't got enough flight hours to let me fly solo, only the military one can sign me off. Would you suggest to speak to the impatient flight instructor and say that I will fly with the civilian colleague and that he will sign me off for my solo when I am ready, or quit flying here, get the money of the flight hours which i havent still done back( the contract says so) and do the PPL in another flight school?
Thanks for the advice.
Cheers from Italy!
By cockney steve
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member