Post your pics, videos and vlogs here
By caverill
FLYER Club Member (reader)  FLYER Club Member (reader)
https://youtube.com/c/ChrisFlysUK

I started filming my flying a while back to help me improve, having passed my PPL in 2020. Hopefully other novice pilots will find them helpful and I’ll endeavour to explain complex concepts in simple terms, share mistakes and lessons and I ask everyone new or old to aviation to share their thoughts and tips too. Keep it polite please, I’m just learning.
StratoTramp, Milty liked this
By caverill
FLYER Club Member (reader)  FLYER Club Member (reader)
Thanks Strato, hopefully it will encourage not scare potential pilots! Couldn't agree more on the need for more people to take up flying. I am going to do a could of videos to demistify learning to fly, make it a bit simpler and call out some of the best flying schools.
By Flyin'Dutch'
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
I think the material is there, but it needs some harsher editing.

Make a slightly less swizzling intro, and cut cut cut. If you look at other videos, they show something, focus on that for a short while and cut to the next 'shot' There are no cuts where nothing happens for 5 seconds or more.

Flying chops?

By tr7v8
TopCat wrote:
> Flyin'Dutch' wrote:
>
> >
> > 1. I found the intro dizzying;
>
> So did I. I stopped watching part way through the intro, as it made me feel slightly
> nauseous.
Me too. Also is your surname Flys? The word is actually flies, sorry but that grated too.
TopCat liked this
By TopCat
I've watched quite a few YouTube videos of people landing PA28s recently.

A large proportion of them, including the one linked to in the OP, cut away to a view other than the one over the nose at the moment of touchdown.

I'm starting to wonder why.
tr7v8, T6Harvard liked this
By Micromouse
as a fellow Youtuber Welcome!!! https://www.whiskeyalphapilot.com - get the plug in!!