Primarily for general aviation discussion, but other aviation topics are also welcome.
BAHAHA

This is a long shot, but tell ya what, if you don't ask....

I've been a drummer for 10 years, played in big bands, small bands, function bands, original bands, elastic bands (just kidding) - you get the idea.

However, touring and whacking skins (oi, no dirty thoughts) has waned slightly, but my passion for being in the air hasn't.

As a lowly musician, finding a pot to **** in is quite a challenge, so in the interests of reverting to a pre-currency skills trade.....who wants to take me flying in return for learning to play the drums?

Failing that, sod the drums and ill just pay for your fuel and your landing fees.

Go on....You know it's more fun to take in the landscape with two pairs of eyes, even if one of them is a mentally deranged drummer.

(Disclaimer: I promise that I am in no way mentally deranged)

:mrgreen: :lol:
By Keef
Might be an idea to say where you are!

I have no desire to learn the drums, but if there's a free seat in the aeroplane I always welcome company.
By chromofoam
Sorry!

I've been a wally in that regard! I'm in Hertfordshire, but if I have to drive to Suffolk to get in the air, so be it!

How often do you go up?
By chromofoam
Hi Monocock,

I'm just north of Harpenden, possibly moving to Welwyn Garden City shortly.

If you want a potted history, used to play for Touchstone, then Knights Of The Realm. Headlined most of the top London venues (not the big ones though) - My kit is mostly in storage but happy to give some tips tricks and a few lessons in return for some time in the air.
By Paul_Sengupta
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
chromofoam wrote:possibly moving to Welwyn Garden City shortly.

That's near Panshanger. Hang around the airfield with your thumb out (metaphotically!) and someone will take you up.
By chromofoam
Hi Paul,