Primarily for general aviation discussion, but other aviation topics are also welcome.
By Micromouse
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
Hi all,

I’m a student pilot about to take my skills test and like many pilots I’m thinking about the next stages. Been playing the game of what if and looking at aircraft on the market and a seem to be seeing lots of piper arrows, my current steed the pa28 seems to be like hens teeth.

My school has an Arrow I could get converted on, but is buying an Arrow over a non complex pa28 for a new pilot a stupid idea?

I’m also looking for the usual shares and possibly getting an hour builder etc, but they are few as far between unless I want to spend more time in a car than in a aeroplane.

Wayne

Ps I’m physically too large for a 150/152 which is why I haven’t considered one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
By timjenner
Hello stranger - Tim here from RHUL! Hope you're well.

Where abouts are you these days? Looking to rent, or only share or buy outright?

Cheers,
Tim
Last edited by timjenner on Sat Oct 09, 2021 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
By Micromouse
timjenner wrote:Hello stranger - Tim here from RHUL! Hope you're well.

Where abouts are you these days? Looking to rent, share or buy outright?

Cheers,
Tim

Blimey you are a blast from my past!!!!

Current based at Elstree, and looking at all my options

Wayne

By akg1486
Micromouse wrote:My school has an Arrow I could get converted on, but is buying an Arrow over a non complex pa28 for a new pilot a stupid idea?

Whenever someone asks a question like "is this a good aircraft?" or "is this or that aircraft the best?" you'll get many opinions, some of then backed up with heated arguments.