Primarily for general aviation discussion, but other aviation topics are also welcome.
By VubeMegud
Hi Folks,

Newbie here, desperate to learn to fly…

Searched through the board but couldn't find any threads to answer my question.
I started flying last year, currently 50+ hours on various SEP aircraft.
Now on final stages of my studies for EASA PPL Theory and planning on taking the exam in February.
Although my home base is Austria, I travel a lot within Europe for business and am unable to stay longer than a couple of days or weeks in a certain location, therefore unable to continue flight training with a fixed base flight school.
Already contacted some ATOs throughout Europe and asked whether they could arrange training windows (like 4-5 consecutive days) with an aircraft equipped with G1000 and position it whereever I happen to be - money being no object.
More than half did not respond, those who did either could not understand the request or simply said nope.

Am I chasing my own tail here??

Thanks in advance for your comments...
By Flyin'Dutch'
FLYER Club Member  FLYER Club Member
Various schools and various SEPs at various times sounds like hard and painful work.

If money is no object buy your own G1000 equipped aeroplane and hire an instructor through an ATO based at the airfield closest to your home base.

Fly with your instructor across the EU to where you need to be and do the rest of the PPL that way.

Alternatively do a deal with the Cirrus folks in Poland and get it done over a number of stints.
By Gentoo
If money is no object then until you can take a few weeks off just pay for an instructor to fly with you every time you want to fly.

I am not sure how they would log it, but it would be appropriate for you to have experience of the different local areas and national idiosyncrasies, also it could be classed as a navigation exercise.

If you go to the same place multiple times they may even be able to sign you out solo for a NavEx.