Avast warns me when visiting the forums:-

![]() |
![]() |
Wednesday 22 May 2013 22:26 UTC |
||
|
Latest FLYER headlines:
Next Topic | Previous Topic
13 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Malicious URL BlockedAm I the only one getting warninings when visiting the forums?
Avast warns me when visiting the forums:- ![]()
Re: Malicious URL BlockedLikewise with me from my work PC - anti-virus software (Sophos) generated a warning.
This is not the first time by any means.
Either hackers manage to hack the forum software, or the stuff comes via advert feeds. I think the site admin should disclose what happened so people can check their PCs, instead of having the present situation where nobody is told. I recall a similar situation with another forum where I got told off by the admin for telling too many people about an infection.
Re: Malicious URL BlockedWe are aware of the issue and someone more techie than I will revert shortly.
Kaspersky has started kicking up a fuss for me as well....
Edited: oops - later stuff appears to come from PH, not Flyer - have left earlier warnings for reference.... I'm here at the field....I fight for my meals...I get my Yak into my living......
Re: Malicious URL BlockedI've started getting warnings tonight as well!
Re: Malicious URL BlockedWorking OK now but failed most of last night with similar 'blocking' screens
Re: Malicious URL BlockedIt happened today (cue Sonja Cristina)
Cheering up a bit with grumpy spells later
Both Google Chrome AND my anti-virus/internet security software generated warnings last night.
I clicked on the news items about Olympic Infringements and up came a warning. Much as this website is top of my sites to visit each evening, I can’t risk the damage I know one of these viruses can do to my equipment. So if this is going to be a regular occurrence and is ignored, then I am off to Pprune. Edited to add - Doing it again when I click on news items. - Come on guys, what's the problem?? The report from Google Chrome says: What is the current listing status for flyer.co.uk/news? Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer. Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 4 time(s) over the past 90 days. What happened when Google visited this site? Of the 485 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 7 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-05-16, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-05-14. Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including usawork.myvnc.com/, hhhorange.info/, 193.107.17.0/. 1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including 193.107.17.0/. This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS12855 (HOUXOUUK). Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware? Over the past 90 days, flyer.co.uk/news did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites. Has this site hosted malware? No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. How did this happen? In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message. Next steps: Return to the previous page. If you are the owner of this website, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Centre.
We believe that any malicious code has been removed. We are waiting for Google to re-scan the site in order to remove the warning.
Sorry Ian The dirt is full of people who wanted bragging rights
Blog: Unicom Twitter: Flyer Magazine or me Visit FLYER's Facebook page
Next Topic | Previous Topic
13 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Return to Airportal and Magazine Who is onlineUsers browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest |
| |||